Why did my free website got deleted and can I restore it?
We automatically insert advertisement for pages under our free hosting package.
These ads have secondary function as they server for collection of usage statistics.
The free website would get deleted if we do not see a single request within 30 days.
Some HTML layout may hide our advertising. In this case we cannot see if the website is used or not which would result in site deletion. Make sure the advertising is displayed if you want to continue hosting your free website.
If you want to remove the ads please switch to one of our paid hosting packages.
Can I recover it?
After the free website gets deleted it is still possible to recover it but this is a paid option.
The website backed up as a part of the server and recovering it is a manual operation.
Please contact support for pricing.